me and her

Sometimes, it gets so tiring to live in the first person. There are numerous times, when I am actually living in the third person. Where I am just the observer. And I am observing myself (the myself who is living in first person) and the world in general. We always talk about a person having multiple facets, multiple personalities. And for me, I think the two major personalities are me as a first person and me as the third person. At any given time, one of these two will be on the forefront. There are times, I feel ‘totally’ cut off from my surroundings. And where the primary me, the more involved me, is the observer. I am doing nothing but observing myself, the other myself who is actually living life. I have found these times to be unsettling and calming at the same time. Unsettling, because I am observing myself as a third person (as a stranger) and calming, because I am not living in the first person. Yesterday, I ‘wanted’ to be involved in the situation. I wanted to actually ‘feel’, but I was adamant to be the observer. I am not saying that is bad, but it is just amusing to me that I was so adamant that I didn’t even listen to myself. The ‘other’ myself.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to me and her

  1. nightflier says:

    this is kind of uncanny because I felt the exact same thing yesterday. I did not want to be an observer but to feel. Instead I kept on observing and analyzing. May be a lot of times, that’s why I end up feeling and reacting way longer after the actual event. 🙂

  2. I used to be an observer … lately I just don’t have the time and I miss it.

Leave a Reply

