Announcement!

The babies are here! And they are quadruplets (or so I think)! For the past 2-3 days S and I have been super excited about the new additions to our patio family. The pair of birds who had made a nest in our patio gave birth to a bunch of little birds! (I mean, they laid eggs and they hatched.) It is just so much fun observing their feeding cycle. The little babies always seem to be hungry! They sit with their heads popped a little out, and the moment they sense their parents nearby they will open their mouths/beaks and crane their necks for food!!

The other day, after their feeding, the babies were snugly tucked in, and the parents sat at the edge of the nest, keeping them warm. It was such a pleasing sight! And it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside seeing the happy family all cuddled together. It also made me incredibly sad at the same time thinking that there are so many people out their who are not blessed with a happy family. And how having a strong supporting family makes life so much better. And yet, in spite of having dysfunctional families, people do fight to be happy and content and make peace with the situation. And many times grow up to be these amazing role models. Howmuchever I complain that humans are capable of cruelty beyond limits and even though sometimes I wish I belonged to a different species, there are times when I am just so easily inspired by the tenacity of human spirit. The ability to bounce back, to make best of the situation and to live life happily. I context switch a lot like this, these days. (Imagine going from baby bird birth to my wish to belong to a different species!).

Anyway, main intent of this post was to share some baby bird shots I managed to take. I think I should have done just that and saved your time πŸ˜‰

Where is my food?!!

Be patient…otherwise you ain’t getting it!!

Here you go!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Announcement!

  1. Birth is such a miracle that I think such thoughts are natural… love the pictures and I hope you are able to take more pictures as they grow!!

  2. My Era says:

    Absolutely delightful πŸ™‚
    Please take more pictures as the young ones gradually step out of the nest and begin lessons in flying.

  3. Nightflier says:

    Such precious pics!! Very happy to get the update πŸ™‚
    Oh and don’t tell me about the diversions!! I takeso many that most times I forget where the chain of thoughts started πŸ˜€

  4. oh wow,, the pictures are beautiful
    you know here in uk that is one problem i dont see that many birds around , i dont know why

  5. Snita says:

    Very nice pictures!!! πŸ™‚

  6. chandni says:

    Sweet! love the first pic πŸ˜€

  7. Gayatri says:

    What cute photos! Congratulations! This makes you grandparents!

  8. I loooooooooooved the pics – they are just so beautiful! πŸ™‚
    My first time here. came thru’ My Era’s blog.

    I loved what you wrote as well πŸ™‚
    The ability to bounce back, to make best of the situation and to live life happily. I context switch a lot like this, these days. (Imagine going from baby bird birth to my wish to belong to a different species!). – It just sounds perfect and I love the fact that I can relate to it! πŸ™‚

  9. Pepper says:

    Absolutely adorable babies, those are.

  10. haddock54 says:

    From the nest I guess they are swallows…..

Leave a Reply

