Random state of mind!

Because I am bored and seriously don’t want my blog to dry up, I thought I will just go ahead and list random things. Sorry, I did that 2 posts back, and I am doing it again!

– The coffee at work sucks. I mean, it reallllyyy sucks. But thanks to it, my coffee addiction has reduced tremendously.

– We took my mom and sis to visit Vegas few weeks back. Driving to Vegas from the bay area was long. It was eventful. We had a near death experience. We gambled (like duh!). We lost. We won. We drank (yes, mom too ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). We had fun!

– I have decided I like to watch people gamble rather than gamble myself.

– It was really funny watching S teach mom and sis gambling tricks and cheering them on. My mom was later joking about how her son in law is teaching her important life skills ๐Ÿ™‚

– I tried wall climbing last week at our company’s group outing. And man, oh man… it looks easier that it is! I could climb only half the wall, and in the process pulled a muscle in my arm. I seriously need to resume gym. But overall, had a ball with all my department folks playing different sports.

– I and the husband have signed up for Bikram yoga class in December. I seriously need to up my fitness level before that. Otherwise I am pretty sure I am going to faint in the class. ๐Ÿ˜‰ A friend of mine who tried it fainted once during the class!

– Saw ‘bodyguard’ – the movie over the weekend. While it is the last movie that fits in my “movies I like” category, I actually enjoyed it, because I was really craving for a no-brainer movie. A movie where I can just go and sit, not using my mind to understand/analyse the movie/content later. I loved that the movie does not even try to make sense. It is as senseless as it can get… Hence, enjoyable ๐Ÿ™‚

– Have you guys seen Food, Inc – documentary? It is a must see, I feel. It really makes you think about the food choices you makes. Being a vegeterian, I have little to change after watching the documentary, but if you eat meat, then I am pretty sure it will make you re-think eating meat. And especially eating the meat we get at grocery stores here. The husband stopped eating meat after watching it. The only meat he eats is the fish he get from farmer’s market. (I have been told that a Bengali and fish are inseparable ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

– I promise a non-random post the next time ๐Ÿ™‚

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Random state of mind!

  1. Gayatri says:

    I quite enjoy reading random posts. Gives me some insight into the blogger’s personality … Good luck with Bikram Yoga. You won’t faint if you hydrate yourself well. But stop drinking water an hour before class or you’ll feel major bladder bursts during! I really hope you enjoy Bikram as much as I did ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. nightflier says:

    I want to watch a no brainer movie as well! have been pestering bro to join me for mere brother ki dulhan ๐Ÿ˜€

    and wow for bikram yoga. dont laugh but have been doing power yoga for quite some time (thrice a week) and it feels great ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tanvi says:

    You will love Bikram Yoga! ๐Ÿ™‚ I like random posts… trust me they are so much more entertaining to read!

    โ™ก from ยฉ tanvii.com

  4. Pepper says:

    I love random posts. We all do. Why talk like its a bad thing? ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lipsy says:

    Random posts are so much fun and quirky!!and provides much needed break from writing heavy posts!!!Love

  6. Haresh says:

    “I have been told that a Bengali and fish are inseparable” ๐Ÿ˜†

    Waise, even I wish I write a lot of random posts but unfortunately I don’t. I need to learn from you and others ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Calvin says:

    May be it has to do with work related tensions – since the recession set in, the number of brainless comedies becoming a hit has increased greatly…talk of getaways…

    • that might be a possibility. Because, If i see that movie in my “normal” state of mind, I wouldn’t like it. Just because I saw it when I was bogged down and in a ‘serious’ mood, I liked it. And I also hope that me liking this genre does not becomes a habit ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Mere brother ki Dulhan?!? really you two (you and nightflier I mean)?!? I was annoyed with the movie and the over the top performances.. hmpfh!!

Leave a Reply

