The push

I took this photo a few weeks back..

Title: The push

*click on the pic to view in large-looks better*

I love it because it signifies overcoming of resistance, and just taking off. Well, I see it that way, at least. I thought I will post it on the blog as a gentle reminder to myself, to overcome inertia. To have gumption to overcome fears, insecurity and most importantly laziness to do the things that are meant to be done.

There are things which you love doing and do irrespective of the fact that you are sleep deprived to do it. And there are things which you just have to do. (I am talking about work here ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). So, let me post this post as a nudge to myself to pull up my socks, pants, and everything else to just take off! However daunting the task seems now, I wont know it unless I take off. So, here I go ๐Ÿ™‚

PS: sorry about the (almost) meaningless post. It is more of a reminder to myself, than anything else ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The push

  1. Snita says:

    everyone needs that constant push in life and to keep one motivated…btw.. the pic is awesomely clicked!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am a huge fan of your photography… and ur watermak looks cool too..

    • And most often, that push has to come from within!
      Thanks… not that the fotos are worth copying, but it is awesome fun playing with the fonts in photoshop .. hence the watermark ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. nightflier says:

    amazing pic!! and wonder what you need the push for ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    whatever it is, all the best ๐Ÿ™‚
    and thanks for the inspiration, though these days I am finding myself quite driven ๐Ÿ˜›
    (will keep this chunk safe in a bank or something :D)

    • work, nf..work .. thats what I need the push for! I am in my most de-motivated state right now in office.. though writing this post helped immensely and I worked really hard at office yesterday ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Tanvi says:

    That pic looks AWESOME!!! Good Luck with whatever it is … I hope you found the push within, as you said! ๐Ÿ™‚

    โ™ก from ยฉ tanvii.com

  4. Pepper says:

    This is definitely not meaningless. It’s bloody inspiring.

Leave a Reply

